Tesat-Spacecom looks back on a long and eventful history, which already began in 1949. Although the core business had other priorities at that time, it also has pioneered the field of communications. Here is a list of the stations, until 2001 the confirmation in Tesat-Spacecom GmbH & Co. KG took place.


Allgemeine Elektricitäts-Gesellschaft Fernmeldetechnik Backnang

AEG Fernmeldetechnik is relocated from Berlin to Backnang.


Telefunken GmbH

AEG's division of radio relay systems moves from Ulm to Backnang. Two antenna measuring towers in Allmersbach im Tal came into operation.


AEG Telefunken AG

On March 1st, 1967, the aerospace division with its own development, sales, assembly, and testing departments is founded in Backnang.


AEG Telefunken Nachrichtentechnik GmbH

Transformation of the Backnang division into one limited liability company. AEG-Telefunken retains the majority with 51% company shares and 49% are allotted to a consortium made up of Bosch, Mannesmann, and Allianz.


ANT Nachrichtentechnik GmbH

In line with AEG-Telefunken's application for a composition its share has been withdrawn by the three co-partners and redistributed with the same ratio as the previous distribution.


Bosch Telecom GmbH

Transformation of ANT Nachrichtentechnik GmbH into Bosch Telecom GmbH.


Bosch Satcom GmbH

The Bosch aerospace division develops into Bosch SatCom, an independent corporation.


Tesat-Spacecom GmbH & Co. KG

In November 2001 Bosch SatCom changed its name into Tesat-Spacecom GmbH & Co.KG and has been acquired by EADS Astrium GmbH in December 2001. Tesat develops into the center of competence for payloads for communication satellites and continues as independently functioning organization.